

Congratulations to the winners of the 15th Edition of The Indian Telly Awards

Mumbai 20 March 2019: The red carpet of 15th edition of The Indian Telly Awards, hosted by the premier portal for the Indian television fraternity, indiantelevision.com, was high on glamour quotient. The glittering gala held on 20 March 2019 in Mumbai and attended by the superstars of the television industry, was a testimony to the title earned by the awards as the biggest awards for the Indian Television industry.

Mr. Anil Wanvari, the founder, CEO of the IndianTelevision.com, and the curator of the awards said, "We are delighted with the support extended by entire actor, producer, director and support technical crew to the 15th edition of The Indian Telly Awards. The show was successful because of the gracious presence of so many stars. The awards are for them, and decided by them – and we look forward to their continued participation in our future endeavors too."

Standing true to the current digital wave, for the first time Indiantelevision.com live streamed the awards ceremony on Zee Entertainment Enterprises's OTT platform, Zee5, their official broadcast partner for the event. The evening was hosted by the extremely engaging and fun-loving TV star quartet of Nakuul Mehta, Karan Tacker, Meiyang Chang, and Gunjan Utreja. Moreover, charming actor and presenter Jay Soni hosted the red carpet and curtain raiser. The four stellar hosts entertained the audience with their sizzling chemistry, humour and wit.

The red carpet was graced by impeccably dressed stars of the Indian Televsion fraternity in the most glamorous avatars. The event witnessed the attendance of the who's who of the television industry, including Divyanka Tripathi, Vivek Dahiya, Parth Samthaan, Erica Fernandes, Vikas Gupta, Hina Khan, Anita Hassanandani, Mohit Malik, Mohit Raina, Hunar Hale, Jennifer Winget, Maniesh Paul, Harshad Chopda, Dheeraj Dhoopar, Shradha Arya, and many others.

With around 400 stars and their colleagues, cheered and celebrated for the 55 awards, including jury, fans choice and TellyChakkar.com Editor's Choice awards. The

15th edition ended with grandeur and splendor, trending on the second spot on social media. The grand success makes the 16th edition awaited!

Here's the full list of winners across the 55 categories of the awards.

Fans Choice Awards

- Actor in a lead Role (Male) Nakuul Mehta
- Actor in a lead Role (Female) Jennifer Winget
- Best Jodi Erica Fernandes & Parth Samthaan
- Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Kunal Jaisingh
- Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Anita Hassanandani
- Actor in a Negative Role (Male) Rajesh Khattar
- Actor in a Negative Role (Female) Hina Khan
- Best Show Kumkum Bhagya
- Actor in a Comic role (Male) Dilip Joshi
- Actor in a Comic role (Female) Hiba Nawab

Jury Awards

- Best Child Artist Boy Krish Parekh (Tenali Rama)
- Best Child Artist Girl Aakriti Sharma (Kullfi Kumar Bajewala)
- Anchor in a Reality Show Maniesh Paul (Indian Idol Season 10)
- Talk Show Host Karan Johar (Koffee With Karan Season 6)
- Actor in a Comic Role (Male) Rohitashv Gour (Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hai!)
- Actor in a Comic Role (Female) Shubhangi Atre (Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hai!)
- Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Varun Badola (Internat Wala Love)
- Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Poorva Gokhale (Tujhse Hai Raabta)
- Actor in a Supporting Role (Comedy-Male) Yogesh Tripathi (Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hai!)
- Actor in a Negative Role (Male) Mukul Dev (21 Sarfarosh Saragarhi 1897)
- Actor in a Negative Role (Female) Hina Khan (Kasautii Zindagii Kay)
- Fresh New Face (Female) Aakriti Sharma (Kullfi Kumarr Bajewala)
- Actor in a lead Role (Male) Mohit Raina (21 Sarfarosh Saragarhi 1897)
- Actor in a lead Role (Female) Divyanka Tripathi (Yeh Hai Mohabbatein)
- Best Ensemble (Fiction) Taarak Mehta ka Ooltah Chashmah (Sony Sab)
- Best Jodi Sumedh Mudgalkar & Mallika Singh (Radha Krishn)
- Best Show for Kids (Fiction) Little Singham (Discovery Kids)
- Best Series (Episodic) Breaking Point: High Altitude Warfare School (Discovery)
- Best Program with a Social Message Moonbound (Discovery)
- Best Daily Series Kullfi Kumarr Bajewala (Star Plus)
- Best Weekender Show India's Got Talent Season 8 (Colors TV)
- Best Continuing TV Programme Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai (Star Plus)
- Best Drama Series (weekly, daily, bi-weekly) Patiala Babes (Sony TV)
- Best Thriller/Horror Programme Kaun Hai (Colors TV)
- Best Sitcom Comedy Programme (Fiction) Taarak Mehta ka Ooltah Chashmah (Sony Sab)

- Best Sitcom Comedy Programme (Non Fiction) Entertainment Ki Raat (Colors TV)
- Best Reality Show India's Citizen Squad (Discovery)
- Dance Talent Show Super Dancer Season 3 (Sony TV)
- Singing Talent Show Indian Idol Season 10 (Sony TV)
- Mythological/ Historical Series Radha Krishn (Star Bharat)
- Youth Show Troll Police (MTV)
- Best Animated Kids Show Super Bheem:Babalok Mein Hulchul (Pogo TV)
- Best Indian Original Format (Non Fiction/Reality) India's Citizen Squad (Discovery)

Special Awards

- Gary Bhinder Award Amit Sharma (Badhai Ho)
- Hall of Fame Award Asit Modi (Neela Telefilms)
- Next Gen Award Ashnoor Kaur
- Television Personality of the Year Divyanka Tripathi
- Entertainer of the year Bharti Singh

Telly Chakkar Editorial Choice Awards

- Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Comedy) Female: Ashita Dhawan Gulabani (Nazar)
- Best Ensemble (Non-fiction) Super Dancer (Sony TV)
- Best Game Show Kaun Banega Crorepati (Sony TV)
- Fresh New Face (Male) Adnan Khan (Ishq Subhan Allah)
- Best Show for Kids (Non-Fiction) Dance India Dance Lil Masters Season 4 (Zee TV)
- Most Popular International Show on Indian TV Big Bang Theory (Zee Café)
- Best Child Actor Award Kartikey Malviya (Chandragupta Maurya)

About The Indian Telly Awards

The Indian Telly Awards, initiated by Mr Anil Wanwari, Founder, CEO & Editor in Chief, indiantelevision.com, follow a vision and mission to identify and recognize the best talent in Indian television industry. A first of its kind for the ever buzzing Indian television industry, almost one and a half decade later, Indian Telly Awards or popularly known as Tellys, are today the gold standard of recognition.